Patina photos

User avatar
enjay
Posts: 179
Joined: Wed Mar 07, 2018 12:54 pm

Re: Patina photos

Post by enjay » Tue Oct 23, 2018 12:53 pm

Raquin after having mauled several unsuspecting onions and shallots.

Image

BoostedGT
Posts: 106
Joined: Wed Apr 05, 2017 12:58 pm

Re: Patina photos

Post by BoostedGT » Wed Oct 24, 2018 6:36 pm

Light Patina on this new Halcyon Forge Gyuto

Image

BoostedGT
Posts: 106
Joined: Wed Apr 05, 2017 12:58 pm

Re: Patina photos

Post by BoostedGT » Wed Oct 24, 2018 6:40 pm

Toyama Patina

Image

slobound
Posts: 704
Joined: Mon Jan 30, 2017 2:45 pm
Location: Los Angeles, CA

Re: Patina photos

Post by slobound » Tue Nov 20, 2018 12:08 pm

The patina on these Fuji’s are coming along nicely.
Image
-- Garrick

MisoSatisfried
Posts: 741
Joined: Sun Feb 05, 2017 3:38 pm
Location: Minnesota

Re: Patina photos

Post by MisoSatisfried » Sun Nov 25, 2018 11:54 pm

slobound wrote:
Tue Nov 20, 2018 12:08 pm
The patina on these Fuji’s are coming along nicely.
My Kono is jealous of your Kono's tan. Just sayin' ;)
I'm Dave. I don't take myself too seriously and you probably shouldn't either.

slobound
Posts: 704
Joined: Mon Jan 30, 2017 2:45 pm
Location: Los Angeles, CA

Re: Patina photos

Post by slobound » Mon Nov 26, 2018 12:12 am

MisoSatisfried wrote:
Sun Nov 25, 2018 11:54 pm
slobound wrote:
Tue Nov 20, 2018 12:08 pm
The patina on these Fuji’s are coming along nicely.
My Kono is jealous of your Kono's tan. Just sayin' ;)
Hahahahaha!!!
-- Garrick

gladius
Posts: 4127
Joined: Sun Jan 29, 2017 7:59 pm

Re: Patina photos

Post by gladius » Mon Nov 26, 2018 2:31 am

Konosuke Santoku B#1 180mm after a few weeks of daily use...

Image

User avatar
ashy2classy
Posts: 977
Joined: Sun Jan 29, 2017 7:47 pm

Re: Patina photos

Post by ashy2classy » Mon Nov 26, 2018 2:31 pm

Lovin these photos. SWEET BLADES PEOPLE!!!

Quantim0
Posts: 81
Joined: Wed Dec 06, 2017 8:08 pm

Re: Patina photos

Post by Quantim0 » Tue Dec 04, 2018 1:29 pm

Konosuke MM after some work on onions, garlic and cook pork tenderloin.

Quantim0
Posts: 81
Joined: Wed Dec 06, 2017 8:08 pm

Re: Patina photos

Post by Quantim0 » Tue Dec 04, 2018 1:30 pm

Konosuke MM after some work on onions, garlic and cooked pork tenderloin.
Attachments
1B23ACC5-E69B-4485-862E-403B504DA4E8.jpeg

User avatar
Altadan
Posts: 959
Joined: Wed Aug 09, 2017 9:15 pm
Location: Dallas, TX

Re: Patina photos

Post by Altadan » Mon Dec 10, 2018 4:24 pm

Tanaka B#2 Damascus;
it's been a long while developing this really stable blue patina. I think it's the garlic that keeps it up.
The other side has a really bullet proof patina in the duller colors.
Capture2.JPG
Capture.JPG

Squirrelbutter
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Nov 23, 2018 6:55 pm

Re: Patina photos

Post by Squirrelbutter » Sat Dec 29, 2018 2:49 pm

240 fuji after a full day of work
676FBF40-114F-42F4-BB74-4005176A4A6E.jpeg

User avatar
ChefKnivesToGo
Site Admin
Posts: 14067
Joined: Tue Jan 24, 2017 2:23 pm
Location: Madison, WI
Contact:

Re: Patina photos

Post by ChefKnivesToGo » Fri Jan 18, 2019 10:27 am

A customer sent me this shot of his Doi left deba after first use. Needs about 50 more uses to get the patina really going on it. :)

Image
Mark Richmond
Co-Owner Chefknivestogo
https://www.chefknivestogo.com

Bluenoser87
Posts: 545
Joined: Sun Jun 17, 2018 12:33 pm
Location: Bay Area, CA

Re: Patina photos

Post by Bluenoser87 » Fri Jan 18, 2019 10:56 am

ChefKnivesToGo wrote:
Fri Jan 18, 2019 10:27 am
A customer sent me this shot of his Doi left deba after first use. Needs about 50 more uses to get the patina really going on it. :)

Image
Is that the one that was on the sale page for righty price? If so, I was eyeing that one. Not a lot of lefty debas out there! Looks good

User avatar
ChefKnivesToGo
Site Admin
Posts: 14067
Joined: Tue Jan 24, 2017 2:23 pm
Location: Madison, WI
Contact:

Re: Patina photos

Post by ChefKnivesToGo » Sun Jan 20, 2019 10:50 am

Yes it was.
Mark Richmond
Co-Owner Chefknivestogo
https://www.chefknivestogo.com

User avatar
pd7077
Posts: 891
Joined: Thu Feb 02, 2017 7:02 pm
Location: Bay Area, CA

Re: Patina photos

Post by pd7077 » Sun Mar 10, 2019 10:46 pm

Watanabe Kintaro-ame W#2 cleaver

Image

Image
--- Steve

User avatar
Altadan
Posts: 959
Joined: Wed Aug 09, 2017 9:15 pm
Location: Dallas, TX

Re: Patina photos

Post by Altadan » Thu Mar 21, 2019 7:06 pm

Tanaka B#2 Damascus, after a thinning and refinish on rhinowet sandpaper and a takashima tomae.
Then some steaks on deBuyer 😋
Attachments
IMG_20190321_185917852_1.jpg

User avatar
Jeff B
Posts: 11353
Joined: Fri Jan 27, 2017 5:59 pm
Location: Kentucky

Re: Patina photos

Post by Jeff B » Fri Mar 22, 2019 9:46 pm

Kono Fuji 150mm petty. Kind of matches my tile... :?

Image
If God wanted me to be a vegetarian he wouldn't have made animals taste so good.

JustinP
Posts: 166
Joined: Sun Mar 24, 2019 5:52 pm

Re: Patina photos

Post by JustinP » Sun Mar 24, 2019 10:40 pm

Fuji's make some fun colors. Lot more blue than it appears, by my photo skills suck.
pat.jpg

gladius
Posts: 4127
Joined: Sun Jan 29, 2017 7:59 pm

Re: Patina photos

Post by gladius » Thu Mar 28, 2019 3:46 pm

Here is the edge of my Yu Kurosaki AS Cleaver <= which has developed a rainbow of colors from several months regular use...

Image

Post Reply