Pass around of my product!

See what's happening with current or completed "Pass Arounds". Forum members occasionally send knives or sharpening stones around to a hand selected group of participants for short term use and feedback/reviews.
Willison_Knives

Pass around of my product!

Post by Willison_Knives »

Hey guys and gals!
I'm fairly new to the scene but really enthusiastic and would love to get my product into some knowledgable hands that can give me real feedback.
I don't know how this would work from my end but I'm willing to make a knife and have it sent out to be tested by you all!
Thanks for reading! Let me know what you all think!
Dakota J. Willison
Willison Knives
Nmiller21k

Re: Pass around of my product!

Post by Nmiller21k »

I'd give it a go, but my prep days tend to be VERY brutal on knives (think, 50# of onions for french onion) and 10 gallons of mirepoix...

But yeah I'd give it a test drive for you
jbart65

Post by jbart65 »

I'm going to wait for some of the older hands to chime in, Dakota, but I checked out your Facebook page. Good looking knives. Love to know a little bit more about what you are up to.
Jeffry B
J david

Post by J david »

Nice work Dakota, really good looking blades. I'd like to take part , however I'm currently in three passarounds and don't want to overload my board. I'm not sure where I'm at on a couple of the lists and I wouldn't want a bunch of knives showing up all at once. If I can get through one or two, perhaps I can catch the tail end of this one.
Willison_Knives

Nmiller21k wrote: Wed Apr 05, 2017 8:16 pm I'd give it a go, but my prep days tend to be VERY brutal on knives (think, 50# of onions for french onion) and 10 gallons of mirepoix...

Thats perfect! I think if it can't handle that, then I need to work on some things! Any preference in size or geometry?