Mushrooms

Share your culinary creations, recipes, food knowledge, restaurant recommendations, etc.
Lepus
Posts: 4563
Joined: Thu Jan 26, 2017 10:06 pm
Location: Durham, NC

Re: Mushrooms

Post by Lepus » Tue Jul 10, 2018 12:43 pm

That is almost pornography.

shevitz
Posts: 300
Joined: Fri Jan 27, 2017 10:50 am

Re: Mushrooms

Post by shevitz » Tue Jul 10, 2018 11:14 pm

Carter, that is one pretty picture.

User avatar
Drewski
Posts: 174
Joined: Wed Mar 28, 2018 2:01 am
Location: Manitoba, Canada

Re: Mushrooms

Post by Drewski » Wed Jul 11, 2018 1:46 am

Lepus wrote:
Tue Jul 10, 2018 12:43 pm
That is almost pornography.
I became aroused, glad someone else felt the same.

Carter
Posts: 843
Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2017 2:58 pm
Location: Hendersonville, NC

Re: Mushrooms

Post by Carter » Wed Jul 11, 2018 9:11 am

They were a nice find, especially fresh and meaty. I gave about half of them to my dad....I roasted the other half for dinner last night...yum!

Carter
Posts: 843
Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2017 2:58 pm
Location: Hendersonville, NC

Re: Mushrooms

Post by Carter » Thu Jul 19, 2018 6:10 pm

This was from about 20 minutes of foraging near my workshop this afternoon. Not sure we can eat them all tonight.

Image

snipes
Posts: 1376
Joined: Fri Jan 27, 2017 11:21 am
Location: ATL

Re: Mushrooms

Post by snipes » Thu Jul 19, 2018 10:01 pm

Living the dream.

shevitz
Posts: 300
Joined: Fri Jan 27, 2017 10:50 am

Re: Mushrooms

Post by shevitz » Fri Jul 20, 2018 10:01 pm

I still hate you...

nakneker
Posts: 832
Joined: Thu Feb 22, 2018 8:37 am
Location: Taylor, Az

Re: Mushrooms

Post by nakneker » Fri Jul 20, 2018 11:16 pm

Been raining hard here for two weeks. We’ve been in a severe drought. I think I’m going to go explore tomorrow 10,000 feet plus.
“The goal is to die with memories, not dreams.”

old onion
Posts: 528
Joined: Tue Sep 19, 2017 5:09 pm
Location: N.E. Ohio

Re: Mushrooms

Post by old onion » Sat Jul 21, 2018 3:05 pm

Boy,I love mushrooms and I wish I knew which ones to pick,but my luck,the first one I pick and eat,I would probably turn into a Toad,if not worse.

Jason H
Posts: 225
Joined: Tue Sep 26, 2017 3:26 pm

Re: Mushrooms

Post by Jason H » Mon Jul 30, 2018 9:18 pm

I love mushrooms in all forms. I live near a Korean market that stocks a stunning variety of shapes, sizes, and textures. I really need to visit Korea.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest