Hapstone V6

CKTG has a large amount of Edge Pro products so we've dedicated a forum to questions on Edge Pro sharpening systems, accessories and techniques.
Otaku19

Hapstone V6

Post by Otaku19 »

Greetings fellow sharpeners! It has been quite some time since my last post and I've come full circle to an Edge Pro type sharpener. I have extensive experience with both the Wicked Edge and the Hapstone. I can say, without any hesitation, that the edges I can achieve on the Hapstone are light years beyond what I was able to attain on the WE. The cost savings are even better when using an Edge Pro type system. I look forward to any and all discussions in the near future. It is great to be back on this forum!!
Radar53

Re: Hapstone V6

Post by Radar53 »

Hey there Anthony, nice to hear from you & welcome back. The EdgePro forum here is a lot quieter than on the old forum and a lot of very experienced members haven't transitioned across to the new forum, which is a bit of a shame. Look forward to your insights & posts.
Cheers Grant

Just because you're not paranoid doesn't mean they're not going to get you!!
Otaku19

Post by Otaku19 »

Thank you Grant! That is most unfortunate about the older members. I'll have some extra time in the next week to post a little because there are a few very slight mods I used on the Hapstone. I'm amazed how quick they have put out the newest model and even the accessories they have. Konstantin has mentioned a scissor attachment in development that I am eagerly awaiting. It is also extremely similar to the Edge Pro Scissor Attachment.
doulos

Post by doulos »

HI Otaku19