Konosuke vs Shibata Sujihikis

We encourage you to post your questions about kitchen knives here. We can give you help choosing a knife.
Pat Y

Konosuke vs Shibata Sujihikis

Post by Pat Y »

Hi Everyone,

I've been waiting for Shibata's Kotetsu sujihiki 270 to come back into stock. Meanwhile the Konosuke Fujiyama sujihiki is now available. I'm kinda tempted to try it out but don't want to buy on impulse. I'm familiar with both makers as I have a Shibata AS 240 and a Kono FM210 so i know I probably can't go wrong with either. I'm just looking to see if anyone wants to give their opinions either way or if anyone has both or has tried both. I'm just a home cook with fair but improving knife skills and this is a want, not a need. Steel type makes no difference as I'm very careful with my blades.
Thank you!

Pat
stevem627

Re: Konosuke vs Shibata Sujihikis

Post by stevem627 »

This is the Classifieds and might be a great choice.

https://www.chefknivestogoforums.com/vi ... 16&t=14712
bruin

Post by bruin »

Pat Y wrote: Sun Aug 30, 2020 9:47 am Hi Everyone,

I've been waiting for Shibata's Kotetsu sujihiki 270 to come back into stock. Meanwhile the Konosuke Fujiyama sujihiki is now available. I'm kinda tempted to try it out but don't want to buy on impulse. I'm familiar with both makers as I have a Shibata AS 240 and a Kono FM210 so i know I probably can't go wrong with either. I'm just looking to see if anyone wants to give their opinions either way or if anyone has both or has tried both. I'm just a home cook with fair but improving knife skills and this is a want, not a need. Steel type makes no difference as I'm very careful with my blades.
Thank you!

Pat