Broke my knife infatuation.

For questions/topics that don't fit into the other, more specific forums.
kirkystyle

Broke my knife infatuation.

Post by kirkystyle »

So I was a chef for about 20 years and obsessed with knives for the past 10 years, slowly started cutting back on my number of knives, to only using a Chinese cleaver and a tall petty for all my work. Well once the pandemic hit my job got cut and finally started trying other stuff than kitchen work. I now got a Monday thru Friday set morning schedule and have no interest in ever going back to the kitchen 😀. Thus my interest in knives has been pretty much eliminated. Every few months I scour CKTG to see any new cleavers are on the site but pretty happy with my cleaver and cheap santoku for my wife for my home cooking. Just thinking back on how much time I spent watching videos on the site and reading this forum and just general obsession with knife culture. This will probably be my last post on here since my current obsession is taking care and spoiling my 3 year old girl. Happy Holidays everyone 😊
Kalaeb

Re: Broke my knife infatuation.

Post by Kalaeb »

I hear you. I left the kitchen about 9 years ago now...but it still cool at home a great deal. My recent obsession has been EDC knives, but I am still a sucker for a good kitchen knife. You can never really leave, but if by chance you do make it out.....
Wassabi777

Post by Wassabi777 »